How many lawns your first full time year

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Liberty Lawncare, Jun 11, 2004.

How many mowing accounts did you have your first full time year?

Poll closed Jun 16, 2004.
  1. 20 or less

25 vote(s)
  2. 21 to 35

12 vote(s)
  3. 36 to 50

15 vote(s)
  4. 51 to 75

5 vote(s)
  5. 76 +

2 vote(s)
  1. Liberty Lawncare

Liberty Lawncare LawnSite Senior Member

How many mowing accounts did you have your first full time year?

A) 20 or less

B) 21 - 35

C) 36 - 50

D) 51 - 75

E) 76 +
  2. Expert Lawns

Expert Lawns LawnSite Silver Member

this has been my only job for 4 years. first year i had 10 accounts, second year 20, third year about 30 and this year i'm near 40. what constitutes "full time"?
  3. RedWingsDet

RedWingsDet LawnSite Gold Member
    from Detroit

im part time, i mow 33 accounts weekly, it will probably go up to 40+ by the end of the year. it is my first year, i cut thursdays and fridays.
  4. lqmustang

lqmustang LawnSite Senior Member

My first year (part time) I had 10, 2nd (full time) year started with those 10, and built up to about 35 by early summer. This year is my 2nd year full time, and for mowing I currently have 38 weekly, and about 5 more 'part time' customers. Still am adding about 1 customer per week or so without any advertising. BTW, I am a solo operation.

I'd think 'full time' to mean our primary job/source of income.
  5. Precision

Precision LawnSite Silver Member

This is my first year started in March and I am up to residential 15 accts, 1 commercial acct, and fingers crossed on a 2nd commercial. I may be buying 6 small commercial accts and 14 resi ones soon. When the price is right you have to strike.
  6. Trevors Lawn Care

Trevors Lawn Care LawnSite Bronze Member

This is my first year as well. i had been doing 8 in my neighborhood since i was 12. Well after turning away and dropping a pair of accounts, i am at 46 jobs right now. These are small postage stamps, and can be finished in 2 days.