How many of you do this?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by jlcare, May 5, 2003.

How many of you move items out of the way in the yard to mow

1. Always

77 vote(s)
  2. Never

10 vote(s)
  1. jlcare

jlcare LawnSite Member

I'm getting tired of moving lawn furniture, kids toys,etc. Thinking about sending a letter out to all my accounts telling them that any items left in the yard on "mow" day, will be mowed around. This is my first year in business, so I'm looking for some advice on whether I should do this or not. These are all contract accounts but I did'nt have that clause in the contract when they were signed. It just takes too long on some of my lawns to get off and on the mower 100 times per lawn. Please give me a little friendly advice. Thanks guys.
  2. CO.d 502nd

CO.d 502nd Banned

I dont many custormers with l have lawn furniture they have it up on there decks and porches. but one cilent constanly would have toys over over.I picked em up twice and told em next i run em over.Well next time sure as **** them toys was there and sure as **** i ran em over.never had that problem agian and i would notice the toys all on the deck neat and nice from then on.
  3. Richard Martin

Richard Martin LawnSite Fanatic

You'll get to know which lawns have things in the yard soon enough. When you get to those lawns just take a quick walk around the yard and move anything that might be in the way. I've even had them leave horseshoe pegs in the lawn and they will never play horseshoes with those pegs again. I have even found that if they leave lawn funiture out that if you move it enough times they will eventually leave it where you put it.
  4. Bouncer

Bouncer LawnSite Member