How many times? Can it be a nighmare for you?

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by humble1, Nov 19, 2007.

1. humble1

humble1 LawnSite Silver Member
    from MA

I am new to the biz , thanks to those that answered my other posts. This question is in regards to a full program. I am wondering some people say they will go back at no additional charge for broad leaf applications at no additional charge. How many times will you go back to spot treat in between applications. I can only imagine that there has to be nightmare customers that can find once clover in the whole yard and want you to come back.

2. Shades of Green LService

Shades of Green LService LawnSite Bronze Member

I go back until they're gone. Just make sure you have the right product for the job.

3. americanlawn

americanlawn LawnSite Fanatic
    from midwest

Ditto. We use Chaser (ester) from UAP on lawns with clover (2,4-D + Triclopyr). Triclopyr is the key for clover. Clover is one of those weeds that can pop up throughout the year until weed pressure dwindles down.:usflag:

QUOTE=Shades of Green LService;2038919]I go back until they're gone. Just make sure you have the right product for the job.[/QUOTE]

4. MStine315

MStine315 LawnSite Senior Member