How much do you charge?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by MarkDL, Feb 18, 2008.

1. MarkDL

MarkDL LawnSite Member

What is everyone's price list? I'm considering getting into the business, however I'm not even sure ballpark figures at the moment.

2. instyle

instyle LawnSite Senior Member
    from Canada

We charge $1.30 per cut, Aerating is $1.80, Weed control is $2.20, and landscaping costs $1200.
  3. born2farm

born2farm LawnSite Bronze Member

Well I will try and help you out. Im new in doing this full time and like to try and help others out. These prices may change depending on area.

Average 1/4ac in town lawn.

Starting at $25.00 a cut weekly.

Spring and Fall Cleanup Starting at additional $10 on top of mowing fee (beweekly in fall)

Thats basically how i figure mine..if a yard has alot of hills or something my price ranges. PLEASE DONT BASH MY PRICING, IT IS COMPETITIVE FOR MY AREA.
  4. miketull8

miketull8 LawnSite Member
    Posts: 137, If I call you and need my leaves cleaned up it would be 35 bucks?
  5. miketull8

Mark....we'll talk more as this are in my area.
  6. Uranus

Uranus LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Mass

Mark, you have to ask a specific question if you want a real answer around here. What are you asking.
  7. born2farm

born2farm LawnSite Bronze Member
    Posts: 1,149 $35 dollar charge is for a mowing and leaf clean up in the fall. if i get a call just for leaves i go estimate it at what is on the ground at the time or w/e...i try to stick to just seasonal people.
  8. Prestige-Lawncare

Prestige-Lawncare LawnSite Senior Member

I would suggest to try and find out what the going rates are in your area. You can do this by reading some of the flyers that are going to start appearing on peoples doors and mailboxes (even though you legally can not put flyers on or in mailboxes). Ask people who you may know that they pay someone to mow their lawn. Most people (and I say most) will tell you what they pay.