how much per tree

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by veltenslawncare, Sep 23, 2003.

1. veltenslawncare

veltenslawncare LawnSite Member

how much do you charge to cut down trees. about

-----------------------------------------that thick?
    just to cut it down not dig it up.
  2. twins_lawn_care

twins_lawn_care LawnSite Senior Member

Assuming you were showing actual size about 6" diameter.
    I am fairly new to the business, so take this with a grain of salt.

I would estimate around $75.

This being said, I would have to see the location, like is it near power lines, or any other hazards.

If it is pretty much out in the open, cost would be covering my drive time, overhead (insurance, equipment, etc...) labor, and disposal.

If it is actually just to stop by and cut it down, and leave it on the ground in one piece, I'd do it for $20... but that would be way to easy! :D

Hope this helps.
  3. 1MajorTom

1MajorTom Senior Moderator

4. CNYScapes

CNYScapes LawnSite Senior Member

Around $150. It will probably take you 20 minutes to cut it down and into pieces and then 1-2 hrs total to load it into your truck and haul it to the dump plus the dumping fees. Good luck!
  5. WeatherMan

WeatherMan LawnSite Senior Member

My Bid would be closer to $180
  6. brentsawyer

brentsawyer LawnSite Senior Member