How much would you guys pay?

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Frosty_03, Nov 20, 2004.

1. Frosty_03

Frosty_03 LawnSite Senior Member

I have a chance to buy out 25 accounts for next spring, fellow LCO here is hanging it up and came by this morning and asked if I want to buy him out. I told him I would buy his accounts but no equipment. I just need to know how much would you all pay for the 25 accounts? The revenue is $2800.00 per month. For 10 month I figure 28 grand per year before expenses, which is a nice add on to my business. I am a solo operator with sons helping in the summer when home from school. I have 52 accounts at present and do all my mowing in three day. I figure I can cut an extra day and half to do the new accounts. Most of them are pretty easy. Giving me Friday afternoon to still do work on equipment. One good thing is most of his accounts are in the same area I do already. Thanks for your response in advance. :cool2:

2. packerbacker

packerbacker LawnSite Bronze Member

Why would you pay money for something you can out and get for free? IF they are in the same area then they will need a new LCO pretty soon so leave some flyers on their doors

3. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

I agree. Who is to say that those people will up and leave and not want you. Then you are out that money

4. MMLawn

MMLawn LawnSite Gold Member

Depends if they are Contract Accounts or not to know if they really have a buyable value and what that would be. If he has no contract, to ME, they aren't worth much if anything and you may just go after them yourself. If they are under coontract then maybe they have some buyable value.

5. Frosty_03

Frosty_03 LawnSite Senior Member