How to approach realtors on property

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by chambers 38, Oct 24, 2004.

1. chambers 38

chambers 38 LawnSite Member

I have a home up for sale right in front of my neighborhood and was thinking of contacting the realtor about taking care of the property till sold, but I'm new at this so I'm looking for some pointers on how to approach the realtor.
    Should I just call the realtor and sell my self and services or??
    Thanks for your input
    Gil

2. syzer

syzer LawnSite Bronze Member

Its still the responisbility of the home owner to take care of the grass. The only thing a realtor can do for you is relay the message.

3. chambers 38

chambers 38 LawnSite Member

No I forgot to include that the home was foreclosed on and is the banks or the realtors not sure?
    That why I'm asking
    Sorry.

4. HOOLIE

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member

The realtor never owns the house, regardless of whether its been foreclosed on or not. Just call the realtor. They don't get paid until the house sells, they're always for anything that will make the property more attractive and sell faster.

5. tinman

tinman LawnSite Bronze Member
    from ga

As long as it costs them (realtors) nothing. I have been trying to think of a way to sell services to realtors or homeowners who are selling their homes. Thought of offering to do service ( pressure washing home and/or mowing & wait on money 3 to 6 months ( possibly time enough to sell the home) so they see it as an investment that will pay off & won't seem like a big deal when they have the check in their hand on closing day.
    Any thoughts on this.. Obviously I'd have to have a signed contract.

6. midtnstone

midtnstone LawnSite Member
    from mid tn