How to mow??

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by GAlawnman, Apr 24, 2000.

1. GAlawnman

GAlawnman Guest

I know this may sound like a very basic (and perhaps stupid) question for this forum, but I'm new in the biz and still trying to learn all I can.<p>Is there a preferred pattern or method of mowing in order to get a cut that leaves that cool striping effect? Is it all in the equiptment, mowing technique, or a combo of both?<p>I'm using a 21&quot; commercial Toro, and it leaves an OK looking cut, but I will soon be getting a 36&quot; W.B. and want to make sure that I am getting the right equiptment as well as mowing properly. I take a lot of pride in the final appearance of the lawns I do so any help from you guys would be much appreciated. Not that I'm trying to kiss up or anything, but I really have learned a lot so far from just reading the posts in this forum. Thanks guys!!
  2. AB Lawn Care

AB Lawn Care LawnSite Senior Member
    from Ontario