Hydroseed Sprayer Question

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by paponte, Nov 5, 2003.

1. paponte

paponte LawnSite Silver Member

Ok for all you hydro seeding geeks, got a question for you. I can get a 1000 gal spray unit (not a hydro seeder), but has mechanical agitation, 65hp FMC motor and pushes 60 gal per minute @ 800 psi. Is there a way to make this thing into a hydro seeder? I would not expect it to be a Finn or anything, I just want to know if it's possible.

As you can tell I have no technical knowledge in this field, but if it's possible would like to offer it as a service. I can also get my hands on a Finn T30, but if i can make a 1000 gal sprayer work I would rather have the capacity.

Thanks for any input, and or advice. :cool:

2. spray-head-dave

spray-head-dave LawnSite Member

Check the type of pump; Hydroseeders use a trash pump; not able to produce 800 psi because that type of pressure is not necessary. The pump has to be able handle the slury mix

3. muddstopper

muddstopper LawnSite Silver Member