Hydroseeding...How Do You Market the Service?

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by turfquip, Dec 23, 2001.

1. turfquip

turfquip LawnSite Senior Member

O.K. I'm new to the hydroseeding segment of the industry. Not selling the equipment...because I've been doing that for a few years now. I'm exploring the 'service provider' side of the business on a larger scale.

The main constraint right now from an equipment point of view is the capacity of the machine I own (600 gallon working capacity).

I currently have the DFI 600 stainless unit with 46 HP. Since the unit is somewhat small should i focus more on higher dollar, detailed residential work to end users - or try to snag a builder as a source of steady work?

What is the best way to market to each perspective group? I have ideas but would love to hear from hydrograssing professionals who've 'been there, done that'.

Thanks as always!

2. paul

paul Lawnsite Addict