1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

I am just getting started. Truck, and my modest eqiupment

Discussion in 'Original Pictures Forum' started by Andy31, Jul 24, 2011.

1. Andy31

Andy31 LawnSite Member

I figured I would just jump in an introduce myself and show a few pics. I figured what is the worst thing that could happen? I may get ridiculed off the site, OK I'll risk it.

My name is Andy Ward. I am 31 and find myself back in school pursuing my education to become a food animal vet. Since I have at least six more years of school ahead of me I figured I better find a job I love. I worked as a landscaper in the past. I left landscaping to join the Air Force. I served six years as KC-10 Crew Chief. I am now a civilian again,and trying to be a landscaper once again.

I have never owned my own business before. I obviously have a lot to learn, and eager for the knowledge.

Here are some pictures of my truck with graphics, equipment, door hanger and a clean up:
    [​IMG][​IMG]I forgot to lay out the hedge trimmer, but it is in the next pic.[​IMG]In progress/ before[​IMG]At first they did not want mulch, but soon changed their mind, I mulched it a few days later.[​IMG]This is my first attempt at flyers/ door hangers.[​IMG]
  2. Chevy z71

Chevy z71 LawnSite Fanatic

Lookin good.
  3. bobcat48

bobcat48 LawnSite Gold Member

Looks good,nice setup.
  4. KE-llc

KE-llc LawnSite Senior Member

the lettering on the truck looks great...soon as you can buy a used walkbehind! Skip 36" and go right to 48"....unless you have a lot of gated lawns.

Also invest in some nicer fliers, that truck puts off a good image...the fliers and 21" don't make you look any better then most of the guys on here...and these guys represent a good amount of the industry...sadly
    Posted via Mobile Device
  5. Andy31