1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

I can't belive it took me this long!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by We do 4 U, Jun 27, 2002.

1. We do 4 U

We do 4 U LawnSite Member

I used my new Hustler Z for the first time yesterday and I don't know what made me wait so long to get one. I have been using a 44" gear drive toro for the last 2 years and a zrt is the why to go. I love it!

Also, a helpful hint, the grass looks a lot better and the job goes faster when you LOWER the deck BEFORE you start mowing in case you didn't know. :blush:
  2. lahanko

lahanko LawnSite Member
    from NY

So, You forgot to lower the deck, LOL.
    Done that also, feeling pretty cool and then realized I did not lower the deck.
  3. lawnrangers

lawnrangers LawnSite Member

you sound like me ,are you from tennessee also?:blush:
  4. lahanko

lahanko LawnSite Member
    from NY

I'm not from Tennessee but I am polish decent. LOL
  5. ADMowing

ADMowing LawnSite Member
    from Florida

I started my blades once on the edge of St. Aug lawn (when I first started using the Z). I lowered the deck and it kept going down (electric). I cut a big nasty mess in the corner of the yard that was WAY too low!!! So the advice about setting the deck first is GREAT advice!!!! The yard healed, but I left a note on the customer's door and felt like such a duffus!!! :rolleyes:

Good luck with the new MACHINE!

A & D
  6. ProMo

ProMo LawnSite Bronze Member

tru green mows a median by me and one blade is about 1" lower than the other two they mowed the whole 2 mile stretch this way wonder if the mex guy has noticed yet lmao
  7. jhawk71

jhawk71 LawnSite Member

What size deck and engine did you get? You said you had to wait for 1 to come in how long did you wait?
    Have Fun
  8. HLC

HLC LawnSite Member