I Have Around $1200 to spend....

Discussion in 'Marketplace' started by tbambersvc, May 29, 2007.

1. tbambersvc

tbambersvc LawnSite Member

As the title says, I have around $1200 to spend on good used lawn equipment. I need a small trailer (6x10 or so), commercial mower, and backpack blower. I am just starting out this year with 2 accounts so far, and the push mower won't cut it for one of the properties. I will be buying an edger this week. I am located in Montville, NJ and will travel in order to pick up equipment.

Please PM me or post up what you have for sale and what you are asking and I will come look at it. I don't believe in posting up offers without physically seeing the items.

I have a small trailer that can be towed behind an ATV or lawn tractor that I can trade if someone is interested. It is in good shape and I bought it from Harbor Freight last year to tow behind my ATV. Sold the ATV, so I don't need the trailer anymore. I can trade this plus cash if someone is interested.

Thank you in advance.
  2. SSS 18734

SSS 18734 LawnSite Member

I think you will have a hard time finding a trailer, a walkbehind, and a blower in good condition for that price. I think you should count on spending at least $2,500 for all of that. And don't forget a trimmer.
  3. 4curbappeal

4curbappeal LawnSite Senior Member

used 6x10 trailer = $650

used walk behind = $2000

used back pack blower= $300

:confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused: :confused:
  4. 4curbappeal

4curbappeal LawnSite Senior Member

Nice truck! Ditch it and free up some $!!! Customers don't care how nice your cummins looks- they care what the lawn looks like!! Your budget just doesn't cut it!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. bobcatnj

bobcatnj LawnSite Senior Member

i have a redmax 4800 backback blower 4 sale $200.00 in nj
  6. tbambersvc