1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

I just got fired by my dad

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by bln, Apr 24, 2010.

1. bln

bln LawnSite Senior Member

I have been mowing his commercial property for 7 years and never raised my rates once. The price I was charging was $55 per cut and it would of been $75 for anyone else. He just hired a company for $26. They just did their first cut and it looks horrible. Not striped, burned where they whipped, and He up charged A $30 a month weed maintenance program that I was doing for $100. I know the economey is bad but to get fired by my dad, it sucks.:cry:
  2. MikeKle

MikeKle LawnSite Platinum Member

Geez, that is pretty bad to get canned by your old man! Did you all have a falling out or some kind of argument before this? I cant help but think something brought this on, other than only cost.
  3. bln

Nothing like that at all, as a matter of fact we are driving an hour togther to get some wings, yes they are that good. I give him heck about it because the company drives around with a sign on their truck that states " Mobil home lots $10."

MS_SURVEYOR LawnSite Bronze Member

Good Grief! :dizzy:

He'll be back once the heat starts killing his grass this summer! :laugh:

What can you say? :waving:
  5. Charles

Charles Moderator Staff Member

Congrats! First thread on Lawnsite saying "my dad fired me":drinkup::clapping::laugh:
  6. bln

Hey thanks a lot charles, I appreciate the recognition of what this fine economy has come to.
  7. zturncutter

zturncutter LawnSite Bronze Member

I would say he should buy the wings!!! :drinkup::drinkup:
  8. Charles

Charles Moderator Staff Member

Wasn't laughing at your loss. Just the fact something never before posted has come up.