I LOVE this name that bid game!

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Sunstate Lawn, Feb 7, 2008.

1. Sunstate Lawn

Sunstate Lawn LawnSite Member

Ok, Lets try something small scale.

One flowerbed.

Need old bed demo'd (old medium size plants pulled and disposed, lawn cut out approx 4" where it has grown in etc...)

8 azaleas for back row

8 smaller perenials for front row (must flower) in the $10.00 per range

2 course cracked block retaining wall (approx 40-50 pieces)

new weedguard

new mulch

mix manure into dirt

Ok! I hope I didn't forget anything! Good Luck!:clapping:
  2. harddog00

harddog00 LawnSite Member

Okay, since i am a newbie and not yet familiar with the cost of some of the materials i'm gonna through out my best guess.
    *Labor $30.00hr x 4hr.= $120.00
    *8 perenials x $10.00 = $ 80.00
    *8 azaleas x $10.00 = $ 80.00
    *weed guard x 1 = $ 30.00 guessing
    *mulch x 8 bags = $ 24.00 @ $3.00 a bag... guessing again
    *manure x 1/2 truck ld. $ 30.00 no idea
    *40 blocks @ $1.80 piece $ 72.00 give or take
    Grand Total.......................$ 436.00
    Sounds a bit high to me, but thats my professional amateur guess
  3. Stillwater

Stillwater LawnSite Platinum Member

4 hrs, you kidding me?, I Must be getting Old..... That is a full day of work for 1 guy if he busts his 6, Plants and material's should be marked up 15% OR what ever percentile that covers you expenses getting it to the site. Don't use the weed barrier it is worthless. My bill is 704.00 and does not include the weed fab, disposal fee or peet and fert or delivery charge if any
  4. lawn&orderinc

lawn&orderinc LawnSite Member

i charge 60.00 per hour per person labor,double my cost of each plant and bag/yard of mulch to deliver and install. your only making 120.00 on that job
  5. IndyChad

IndyChad LawnSite Member
    from Indiana