I need a LOT on input for a ballpark estimate

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Mr Priceless, Jan 24, 2007.

1. Mr Priceless

Mr Priceless LawnSite Senior Member

:confused: I'm currently saving up for a big-time (at least what is a lot for a solo operator) lawn care that covers the most frequently sought after lawn care procedures (mowing, weedeating, cleanup, etc).

At this point, I am not too sure as to what my costs add up to if i wanted:
    (Yes, i am very new to professional business-like lawn care)

52-61" ZTR
    36-48" WB
    Echo Handheld
    Backpack Blower
    Pickup Vehicle
    Trailer
    Insurance
    All added costs for Advertising methods

MUCH MUCH MORE if you can help me think....

2. Mr Priceless

I have a couple of reliable brand names in mind, but please give your thoughts on affordable rugged brands....whether i should get new/used

YOUR HELP is greatly appreciated

3. DoetschOutdoor

DoetschOutdoor LawnSite Bronze Member
    from S. IL

If you do not have any yards lined up (or not very many), then there is absolutely no point in buying expensive new equipment. This is the problem that alot of people make is that they think they need new equipment right off the bat. You can always find that mower that just sat on the trailer or the old guy bought a commercial mower and never used it. About $300 for the good trimmers, $300-500 for backpack blowers, trailer could be $300 to $5,000 dependind on what you want, who knows about a truck, call your insurance agent, and advertising is hard to say without knowing your area, your response rate, current rates for yellow pages, etc.

4. Mr Priceless