I need feedback on Toro soft baggers!!!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by AABHRLC, Jan 9, 2008.

1. AABHRLC

AABHRLC LawnSite Member

I have a 60" 27 hp toro z-master with a 3 bag soft bagger attachment. The mower runs fine but I have had nothing but problems with the bagger attachment itself. From the impellar inside, the bearings going out on a regular basis, to the housing itself. Has anyone else out there had the same or similar problems with their soft bagger attachments???? If so, please let me know. I am very interested in hearing your feedback!!!!!! Thanks

2. juspayme

juspayme LawnSite Senior Member

talk to my buddy frue. he has had some issues with his

3. AABHRLC

AABHRLC LawnSite Member

Can u have him leave a post or tell me the best way to contact him?

4. HazellLawnCare

HazellLawnCare LawnSite Senior Member

I have two of them and have had pretty good luck. I have had a few bearings go bad inside and still don't understand why they won't put a greaseable bearing in there. My other issue is the latch system is junk. I use a rachet straps that I have cut all of the excess strap off of and they work awesome. I am pleased with the bagger in all it just needs a little tweaking.

5. Frue

Frue LawnSite Bronze Member

I am here dude what year is it?

6. Frue

You cannot suck up stick or anything or it will cause the impeller to come out of balance. It then vibrates everything lose.

7. AABHRLC

AABHRLC LawnSite Member