1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

i need help deciding on a new zero turn mower

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by $blingstar$, May 18, 2006.

1. $blingstar$

$blingstar$ LawnSite Member

i am going to buy a new zero turn mower . i would like some opinions on what i should get to mow commercially . i have been looking at the kabota zd series . i like the looks and 0% finance option . i don't like the problems that people on here say about the hydraulics and am not crazy about a $11k mower but i can deal with that if thats what i need . i also looked at the exmark . it did not look as well built but i am completely new to this .:dizzy:
  2. Roger

Roger LawnSite Fanatic

Why do you want a zero turn mower? Is that piece of equipment the best choice for getting started (you don't say that explicitly, but imply such).

Spending large money on equpment may, or may not, be the right thing to do.

See the Business Section, a recent thread on Business Plans.
  3. FordManKubotaDreamer

FordManKubotaDreamer LawnSite Member

I just bought a Kubota ZD 25 w/60" ProDeck and love it. I'm pretty sure they fixed there hydro problems. :drinkup:
  4. jpicciu

jpicciu LawnSite Member

11,000 dollars....seems like you've got a decent budget to work with. I know nothing about kubotas, but I am pretty much in love with Cub Cadet's tanks. I have a M60 tank, and its great, put together very solid. That will certainly be cheaper than 11,000 as well. Also, how big of job or jobs will you be doing. If its a big job, you could go with the M72 Tank for 9,000.

A lot of people seem to not be fond of cub cadet or any MTD products for that matter, but I have no complaints.
  5. brucec32

brucec32 LawnSite Platinum Member