I need help please!!

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Lamonicaslawnservice, Jan 19, 2008.

1. Everyone that's experienced with lawn care marketing please give me some suggestions. I need help getting residential contracts. I'm handing out 300 flyers tomorrow. I got 1 call from handing out 30 flyers. Not much to me. Thinking about doing some direct mail too. I'm new to this, last season was my first and I only had 17 accounts and some landscape jobs. Help!? Please.
  2. Fert33

Fert33 LawnSite Member

What does your flyer consist of? You may want to case a neighbor hood with similar lawn sizes. If you have been out there long enough, you can get good at estimating square footage. Set a price for everyones lawn. Mowing, fertilization, etc.. Then mail them to their address. This way the estimate is done, and they can call you with questions. They have the price up front, and maybe it will be less than they would have thought. Some people think that services like ours are expensive. It's our job to make our service look practical.
  3. echeandia

echeandia LawnSite Bronze Member

One call from 30 flyers is pretty good. I also think that your 17 accounts is respectable. If you want to get somewhere between 50 and 60 accounts you will need more than 300 flyers. Keep getting the word out, providing top quality service and the customers will come.
  4. Thank you guys for the advice.:) I will keep handing out flyers
  5. garydale

garydale LawnSite Senior Member

None of the marketing available,ie:mailers, doorhangers, newspaper ads will get you a high return. You need to use everything , all the time to keep your name out there.
  6. lawnpro724

lawnpro724 LawnSite Silver Member