I need your opinion

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by soloscaperman, Feb 11, 2008.

1. soloscaperman

soloscaperman LawnSite Gold Member

I'm new to this and I was wondering if I should sell my Grass catcher that is made of steel for a 100 bucks. It works with my 2003 Exmark Walk behind 15 HP. Can I get more for it? How much is it worth? I need to sell because I started my business in the fall and I need money bad. Someone said they go for about 300 bucks!!

Thanks

2. Landrus2

Landrus2 LawnSite Platinum Member

If you sell what are you going to use what did you pay for catcher.:drinkup:

3. TREEGUARD

TREEGUARD LawnSite Senior Member

a new catcher is only $175.00 no way someone got $300 for one. if its in good cond no holes 100 is fair price

4. soloscaperman

It came with the mower it was a trade from my 1994 ZX900. Im prolly gonna save my money then in the fall buy a bigger aftermarket catcher or just buy a new exmark rider.

5. Shades of Green LService

Shades of Green LService LawnSite Bronze Member

Keep using it. Your not going to get much $$ for it.

6. Jay Ray

Jay Ray LawnSite Fanatic

If you think you might pick up just one bagging account, you should keep it if there is anyway possible. Try hard not to sell something that can produce income in the near future. When you need it you probably won't be able to find one for a hundred.

7. lawnbutch

lawnbutch LawnSite Member
    from Colo.

KEEP IT--- USE IT!!!!!!! you will NEED it someday.

8. brucec32

brucec32 LawnSite Platinum Member

This is what they call "burning the furniture to heat the house". It's a sign you're undercapitalized if you're selling $100 items out of desperation 4 months into this. It's hard to make a go of any business if you start w/o anything saved and in the hole.