"i really don't need a spring cleanup"

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by bobbygedd, Mar 7, 2002.

1. bobbygedd

bobbygedd LawnSite Fanatic
    from NJ

here we go, its that time again. people call for estimates on lawn service. i show up, there are leaves and branches on the lawn. i quote them weekly cutting, and one time spring cleanup fee. they say well, they really dont need spring cleanup, dont i have one of those lawnmowers that picks all that stuff up when we cut the grass? lookin for a cleanup for free is more like it. anyone else get this?

2. Tony Harrell

Tony Harrell LawnSite Senior Member

I'm just getting started so take what I say with that in mind. I've dealt with people like that in my other profession and they always turn out to be hard to deal with if they insist on skipping necessary procedures. I've had restaraunt managers say "Can't you just do a light spray?" when a full blown pest elimination was contracted for (entails covering up items with sheet plastic and a crew the next day to soap it all down). That's why I'm going to love this business, I'm the boss when it comes to someone like that. Customers are the lifeblood of any service business, but not THAT customer.

3. tlcservices

tlcservices LawnSite Member
    from fl

i just tell that its true you dont need one.bye and have a good day

4. SUNSHINE LAWN

SUNSHINE LAWN LawnSite Member