I would like an opinoin here(cold feet)

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by JohnsonLawn, Mar 13, 2004.

1. JohnsonLawn

JohnsonLawn LawnSite Senior Member

Ok I would like to get an opinion from all of you guys. I am currently working a full time job making about $36k a year and doing my business 3 days a week. I have been working 7 days a week for 3 years so my wife could go to school to become a RN. I have 3 children and my full time job has a benefit plan.The plan was to quit my full time job and go full time with the business when see graduated. Well, she finished school in January and has started working at a local hospital and gets paid well and has picked the benefits.Now the time has come to make my move. The problem I am having is I dont want to make the wrong decision about leaving my job and fall flat on my face. I currently have 26 reisdential customers and the phone is already ringing like crazy with new clients for this season. I had to give up work last year because I did not have enough time during the week to do it all and I hate to see that happen. I have been able to retain 90% of my original customers from my first year and have got many referals from them so I feel I am doing a good job. So should I take a chance and go for it or play it safe and say with the full time gig. Any opinions appreciated thanks.

2. tiedeman

tiedeman LawnSite Fanatic
    from earth

can you hire someone on to help out or do the work until the client base gets even bigger? This is a tough decision to make and I think that only you can answer it yourself. Make a list of pros, cons, your finanical requirements, family requirments, etc.

3. clcare

clcare LawnSite Member

You are the only one that has an opinion that matters...some were born to work for someone else some can't business can make some people miserable

4. mtdman

mtdman LawnSite Gold Member