1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Ideas for drumming up new business

Discussion in 'Business Operations' started by barryd, Feb 23, 2003.

1. barryd

barryd LawnSite Member
    from KY

Anyone have any ideas other than business cards, flyers, doorhangers and classified newspaper advertising?
    This is my first attempt out on my own and I'm looking for effective ideas on landing more accounts. I already have roughly 15 accounts (if everything pans out) and one good paying cemetary.
    I'd like to leave my full-time job and mow full-time. I have another side business that brings in a good profit in the winter months.

1999 GMC Jimmy 4x4
    Custom built 6x10 Trailer on order
    2002 Exmark Laxer Z
    Echo GT2000
    Echo SRM 2301
    Echo PB210E
    Stihl BG 85
  2. PR0 TURF

PR0 TURF LawnSite Bronze Member

Go to the neighborhoods that you would like to get work in and walk from door to door on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon. Tell them what you do...you could give them a free estimate right then and there. Who knows...maybe it could work out??? Just an idea...:alien:
  3. Runner

Runner LawnSite Fanatic