1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Ideas/Opinions on Rubber Mulch

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by KCLawnCareService, May 21, 2012.

1. KCLawnCareService

KCLawnCareService LawnSite Member

Anyone have experience with using Rubber Mulch? Being in Southern Indiana we do not see a lot of this in our area. Looking for insights, pros/cons of using this material. Everything I have researched looks to be a great product. Wondering if it is something worth a gamble in and around this area. Could be a good way to dip into the landscape area of business. Right now I am just beginning to mow on the side for extra income. Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!
  2. LindblomRJ

LindblomRJ LawnSite Silver Member

The only place I could see Rubber being anywhere near useful would be playgrounds or anyplace where children are playing, like back yard jungle gyms etc.
  3. grandview (2006)

grandview (2006) LawnSite Gold Member

I've removed a lot of it from peoples beds.
  4. gcbailey

gcbailey LawnSite Silver Member
    from WV

they banned it from school playgrounds around here they *said* you can see the steel belts and get pricked from tires.....
  5. greentech2007

greentech2007 LawnSite Member

Posted via Mobile Device
  6. LindblomRJ

LindblomRJ LawnSite Silver Member

Give the spawn tetanus shots. :rolleyes: :hammerhead: Nothing suprises me.
  7. lazor-cut

lazor-cut LawnSite Senior Member
    from Wixom

Man i hate that stuff. Y