If you could make equiptment for this business

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by AGG Lawn Maintenance, Jul 31, 2000.

1. AGG Lawn Maintenance

AGG Lawn Maintenance LawnSite Senior Member
    from Elberon

I think for me maybe an edger that has a blower to blow out the edges right after edging. I thought about the hedge trimmer on the weed wacker about 8 or 9 years ago but I'm no mechanic. How about a hedge trimmer for a rider the has a hydro arm to cut long and tall hedges. (LoLs) I guess you can tell I had a good day!! Travis AG&G Lawn Maintenance ;)

2. Greenkeepers

Greenkeepers LawnSite Senior Member
    from NE Ohio

Travis-<p>Probably robotic employees. They would never:<br>be late<br>take a lunch<br>steal from you<br>have a hangover <br>etc... you get the point!<p>But I guess they already have those with those little bumper electic mowers that take 8 hrs to cut 100 sq feet :)<p>Mike<br>Greenkeepers

3. Twotoros

Twotoros LawnSite Senior Member

ATOMIC POWERED EVERYTHING

4. Lazer

Lazer LawnSite Bronze Member

There are a number of innovations I think should be pursued and a couple I'm working on myself.<p>1.) All side discharge mowers should have an OCDC as starnard or optional equipment.<p>2.) A blower fan mounted to the mower should be an option. You flip a switch and the mower blades stop, flip another and the blower fan rotates, instantly turning your Z or WB into a 17-26HP ride-on/behind blower.<p>There is a company that makes a 8.5'(fully floating deck) 38hp ZTR, I cannot figure out why those aren't more popular.<p>Also, I'd buy a 72&quot; walk-behind if they offered one.

5. MOW ED

MOW ED LawnSite Fanatic

The blower on the mower is a great idea that I also am thinking about. Or mayby some type of mower mounted blower that really disperses clippings after they have been cut.

[Edited by MOW ED on 08-09-2000 at 10:58 AM]

6. Richard Martin

Richard Martin LawnSite Fanatic

Scag makes a 72&quot; walkbehind.

7. Richard Martin