I'm a 30 year old in 90 year old mans body

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by AGG Lawn Maintenance, Jun 30, 2002.

1. AGG Lawn Maintenance

AGG Lawn Maintenance LawnSite Senior Member
    from Elberon

I have been doing landscaping for 15 years now. Yes ever since the ripe old age of 15. My back feels like about 100 people ran right over it to get to The Back Street Boys. Over the last 4 years I have been getting sharp pains in my lower back area. Sometimes the pain is up higher as well. But still the show must go on. Does anyone else have this problem, and if so what do you do??? Sometimes I can't even sit down for too long. I am tring to save myself from going to the Doctors but I'm not getting any better. Help!!!
    Travis
    AG&G Lawn Maintenance:confused:

2. lawnkid

lawnkid LawnSite Senior Member

I hear you though I'm only 14, and I already have bad back pains from working landscaping all day sometimes, not mowing lawns. I'm gonna die working before I'm 20 i swear.

3. Cutter1

Cutter1 LawnSite Bronze Member

Don't wait around and wait till your in pain and can't move......its only going to get worse, do something about it now. I have a slight advantage my dad and my two brothers are Chiropractors. :) I see them reguraly and I have no problems. A lot of other guys I know in the business also go to my Brothers also. Got to keep maintenance on yourself above anything else!!!

4. Evan528

Evan528 LawnSite Silver Member

I hear you.... im 18 and my body is convinced its 60! some days are worse then others!

5. yardman1

yardman1 LawnSite Senior Member