Im a STANDER owner!!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by Sellers Lawn Care, Jun 16, 2005.

1. Sellers Lawn Care

Sellers Lawn Care LawnSite Member

Just added a 23/52" 03' stander to my army.... I picked it up for $3750, with 150 hrs. Man is this thing sweet. I was having so much fun with it i mowed 2 of my neighbors lawns for free.... ( i hope they didnt mind those turn-burns in their lawn :) ) I already feel like im a pro ( but im not) and ive only driven it for an hour! Im only 16 so this is a biiiig deal for me.... Its a sweet mower so far.... and for you stander guys out there, i know you love to hear it, "why didnt i get one sooner?????" well maybe cause i couldnt drive hahaha.... thanks to everyone who helped with the decision, you guys are great!

2. Itsgottobegreen

Itsgottobegreen LawnSite Silver Member

Welcome to the wright stander own club. Hey impact put another mark on the scoreboard for "why didn't I get one sooner". Remeber the only thing better than a stander is two standers :) And the only thing better than 2 standers is 3 standers :p And the only thing better than 3 standers is, well you get the picture :D
    I got my first stander when I was 15 and my second at 16. So I expect you to get a second one ASAP. LOL Good luck with it.

3. willretire@40

willretire@40 LawnSite Bronze Member
    from VA

i think i will love one of those standers but how do you deal with the height adjustment? Do you just cut everyones yard that same and can you cut with out the turn burns? I am thinking about getting rid of my 48" z and going down a to a 36" deck ( better for my size yards most are under 12,000 sg ft)

4. Itsgottobegreen

The turn burns are a new operator syndrome. Takes a little time to get used to the stander. I never get turn burns. Its like any other ZTR, you can't do a zero turn at full speed. You will slide with it if you do. You just need to slow down first, then turn.