Interested In Opinions

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by gce_ent, Mar 15, 2006.

1. gce_ent

gce_ent LawnSite Member
    from Texas

OK let me preface this by saying I am not an expert in Lawn Care so if I have made incorrect assumptions below it is from lack of industry knowledge.

The way I see Lawn Care and Basic Landscaping is that it is an industry with very low barriers of entry and a very deep employment pool (here in TX). So with a relative basic setup for equipment and a mass marketing scheme clients should come forward at a moderate rate and through good work grow. That being said here is my plan below and I would appreciate constructive criticism if you feel it necessary.

Personnel:
    Initial Crew of 3 persons (Manager @ $10 / Regulars @ $8 per hour)
    F-250 w trailer
    Metro 26" (yes I have changed route on this if you saw my previous post)
    Echo PB 620
    Echp PE-310 Edger
    Echo SRM-210

Marketing Strategy:
    Initial placement of 40,000 flyers in 4 areas (please review door flyer)
    Sponsorship of local kids soccer team and baseball team
    Ad in city paper
    Ad placements on local bulletin boards

My Plan:
    I will utilize next day cc processing for work performed
    Lawns will be multched or bagged for an upcharge
    If marketing takes off I will start the second crew

With this strategy I beleive I can be successful. As I mentioned my experience at this is basically my own yard and landscaping. I have two other companies which I manage so my experience comes from there. Please let me know if I am missing the ball because I feel I can be successful relatively quickly.

As always all thoughts are appreciated.

Attached Files:

• AD.doc
      File size:
      25.5 KB
      Views:
  2. chriscraft

chriscraft LawnSite Senior Member