Invester

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by Garick, Jan 11, 2007.

1. Garick

Garick LawnSite Member

Hello everyone!

I am new in the business and I was wondering if its a good idea to use an invester to start a business, I really do not have the funds to purchase equipment by myself. What do you ask of them, such as what % they want and how long they want to be invested. Can anyone help with this?

Thanks
    Garick
    Lawn And Landscaping

2. newbomb

newbomb LawnSite Senior Member

I would not recomend using an outside investor to start. If you have to start small then start small. You could set up a small rig for $1500- $2000 and recoup your money in a month or 2. Advertise a little hand out fliers and work. Don't buy too much stuff till you get started and first thing you need to do is think about exactly what kind of work you want. There really is no reason for an outside investor. If you have a decent credit card limit you could get started.

3. Garick

Garick LawnSite Member

Thank you for the advise, I will try another way to begin.
    I have been reading on this site for awhile now, and I have learned alot just by reading, I want to start small and work my way up to commercial, down the road (few years later) into landscape design.

Once agin thank you

4. tjsquickcuts

tjsquickcuts LawnSite Senior Member
    from Atlanta