Irrigation Exam

Discussion in 'Irrigation' started by pokemon, Dec 18, 2003.

1. pokemon

pokemon LawnSite Member

Thank God! I passed my County Irrigation and Business and Law Exam.

I studied very hard for months and I set a date to take the exam on 12/13/03. I finally got the results of the exam today 12/18/03 from the Building , Zoning and Contractor Licensing Department . I am ecstatic :angel: :cool2: :blob4:

My next step will be to locate some builders in my area and bid on irrigating some new home heck I will start solo doing repairs and new installs not to mention landscaping. There is nothing in this world as powerful as the belief in one's self and hope.

If I can direct a crew of 3 to 4 guys to complete 2 homes per day from 5 to 7 zones each for my employer I sure can do the same for my self.

Some of these homes are in a upper middle class area on the golf course around $400,000 to $700,00 range and well landscaped including security clearance :D payup . All I need is a couple to get my solo career off and running.

2. thill

thill LawnSite Member

Congrats - go get em - sick em.

3. frank's lawncare

frank's lawncare LawnSite Member
    from PA

i am looking into getting into this feild,which would be located in pa and i did some reasearch and found out to be certified that you need 3-years working in this field in order totake the exam,now this is the irrigation association's rules now can i take this exam from my state.this would be impossable to do three years working for some one and run a business.

so how hard is the test??

4. pokemon

pokemon LawnSite Member