Is this a good starter equipment list?

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by mgregm, Aug 9, 2006.

1. mgregm

mgregm LawnSite Member

-toro/ exmark 21" commercial
    -Edger Stihl FC110 (with star blade)
    -Trimmer Stihl FS100RX or FS130
    -Blower Stihl BR600
    -Hedge Clippers Stihl HS81T or HS80 24"
    -Spreader Lesco
    -Gas Can No-Spill Brand

-Underarmour Polo shirt
    -Dickies pants
    -Machanix/sears brand Imoact gloves
    -Boonie Hat

I know there are things I am missing, but these are the ones I wanted input on. If you have any suggestions please let me know why. I am a newbie and trying to leran as much as i can before i jump in the fire.

Thanks GregO
  2. Team-Green L&L

Team-Green L&L LawnSite Bronze Member

The list looks decent, but what do you plan on doing with your spreader? Hopefully only seeding until you get licensed for fert.
  3. barefootlawnsandlandscape

barefootlawnsandlandscape LawnSite Senior Member

Safety Glasses
    Ear Plugs/Safety Headphones
    Leaf Rake
    Business Certificate

If you go with the 600 blower you will love it. I would go ahead and spring for two weedeaters.
    I would ditch the underarmor, it is too expensive to ruin and no one is going to be impressed, just a white cheap collared shirt will do.
  4. mgregm

mgregm LawnSite Member