just finished this one

Discussion in 'Hardscaping' started by EuroStone, Feb 25, 2008.

1. EuroStone

EuroStone LawnSite Member
    from florida

hi guys i am new to this site and wanted to share some pics of past jobs and maybe new ones as well. i have been doing hardscapes for 4 years now and don't see me doing anything else. love to see that there are dedicated people in here that grind it out on a daily basis. well this job has a little of everything such as pavers, stone, rewall, stucco. took us 3 guys about 3 weeks to finish it up.

arg1.jpg

arg2.jpg

arg3.jpg

arg4.jpg

arg5.jpg

2. BDisselHardscape

BDisselHardscape LawnSite Member
    from MA

Its very easy for people to sit back and pick apart something anyone does. I won't do that there is some nice flagging there and the veneer stone is kind of nice too. I have to ask why the pavers as treads and the top step with the border? why not some type of coping, wall cap, limestone ,bluestone granite anything but pavers that are designed to be buried noy exposed sides. And on the veneer stone why noy wrap it around it doesn't looked finished? Not insulting you just trying to understand what logic is there to this? To me it looks like an unfinished oasis.

3. EuroStone

from florida

hey dissel of course i wanted to stone all around the spa but owner wanted to save money so we stucco instead. landscape is going in that area also. i used what ever was left from the stone patio to veneer to spa. well as far as the step i might try paver coping next time and using a wall cap , limestone ,bluestone granite would have introduced another product that would clutter the job. to many different types/colors of products is something i shy away from. you would have used bluestone granite for border here?

4. BDisselHardscape

BDisselHardscape LawnSite Member
    from MA