Just Received Certification!!!!

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by walker-talker, Jan 23, 2003.

1. walker-talker

walker-talker LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Midwest

Just found out I passed my general exam and turf pest control exam!!! Where do I start...sign me up!!! Actually I first need to get insured then get my business license. I need to come up with a 4-step plan.

1) Pre-M
    2)?
    3)Post emergent
    4)Winterization

I live in zone 5 and will be treating mostly fescue.
    I had a lady call and want me to bid her property and these condos I mow for. She rattled off that the competition did a 4 step program and I could do the work if my bid was less and she told me what the bid was even. I don't remember #2 though. I think is was a fertilizer treatment, but not sure.

If anyone would like to share their personal programs they offer I would love to hear them. I am not a newbie to Lawnsite, but I am to this forum and yes I did do a search . My first 800 some-odd posts was in the commercial lawn care forum and my next 800 will be in the chem app forum....lol. I would like to offer the client options on their chem appl/lawn maintenance. Also, would a simple 4-step program be ok just to use granuals?

Any and all direction appreciated!
    MATT

2. f350

f350 Banned
    from mi

5-6 steps... more applications = $$ bling $$

good work, your halfway there!!

3. bob

bob LawnSite Platinum Member
    from DE

Congratulations on passing your tests.

4. Russ

Russ LawnSite Senior Member

You can now get a License to KILL......Pest that is.
    Now get that insurance and License then slow down and get ready to learn. Find a mentor you trust in your area, within 10 miles of you. Use the progran they recomend. Your in a position now make more money than ever before. Your also in position to need insurance more than ever before. Have you done apps. before?

5. Lawn Dog2001

Lawn Dog2001 LawnSite Bronze Member