Just starting in pesticides, need help.

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by hobbsd, Feb 3, 2006.

1. hobbsd

hobbsd LawnSite Senior Member
    from west wi

I am getting certified in Wisconsin this month and will be doing pesticides, fertilizing, fungicides, herbicides, etc... for my clients. I have never done anything along these lines before and am not sure what I need to do.
    Some of my questions are-

1. Where is a good place to order pecticides and fertilizers (I like lesco for alot of their stuff, how about pecticides?)

2. What kind of contracts and legal documents should be made or signed by customers

3. What kind of forms should be filled out when I do a job. And where do I get example or actual forms.

4. What kind of signs should I put on the yard after the job.

5. What are pricing standards. I really don't have a clue

6. what are typical packages and season arraingements for customers. (how many applications etc...)
  2. olive123

olive123 LawnSite Senior Member

you can just take a test and apply pesticides without any prior experience?
    Nothing against you but those are the kind of laws that give pesticides
    a bad name.
    Most of the legal questions you have should be covered in the core part of your licencing requirements.
  3. hobbsd

from west wi

I guess in Wisconsin we promote entrepreneurial ability and those who work hard to achieve things beyond their current means.
  4. olive123

olive123 LawnSite Senior Member

thats a load of crud...improperly applying pesticides is very serious and when someone states that he knows nothing about it yet needs no experience to take the exam to apply pesticides is damn scarry.
  5. Fvstringpicker

Fvstringpicker LawnSite Fanatic