Just Starting out

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by NLS, Feb 15, 2003.

1. NLS

NLS LawnSite Member

Hello. I have been watching this forum for a couple weeks now and I found a lot of help from you guys. I am planning on purchasing a 6.5 x 16 trailer, a 36" w/b gravely, and a handheld blower. I already have a craftsman weed eater with an edger attachment. I have sent out letters to about 50 companies in the local area letting them know that I am servicing their area. What do you suggested that I do differently and how much hourly is a good starting rate? I have some experience in this line of work but not professionally. I am doing this on the side of my regular job, I work midnight to eight in the morning. I planning on doing this during the day. I have three customers but I am wanting a lot more. How do I do this. I am bidding on an utility stations contract also. Thanks for your help..:blob3:

2. o-so-n-so

o-so-n-so LawnSite Bronze Member
    from Alabama

Once is enough.

3. o-so-n-so

from Alabama