Just starting plowing any tips???

Discussion in '<a href=http://www.plowsite.com target=_blank ?>Sn' started by Etlawn, Dec 14, 2000.

1. Etlawn

Etlawn LawnSite Member

This is my first year plowing and I have already been through 3 storms. Im in Chicago. I was wondering any tips on going a little quicker and knowing the layout of accounts you never done before. I am always afrain of damaging my truck or something and am real weary of getting close to curbs.It also seems like I have a hard time figuring out how to clean up the snow and not be sloppy. Maybe its because im on 5 days of no sleep but I hate plowing! Anyone else feel like this when they first started? I alredy want to hire a driver for my truck.
  2. MJ

MJ LawnSite Senior Member

WOW - and everybody else here chomping at the bit to get out there and plow. I'd say sell your plow.

3. Smither

Smither LawnSite Member