Just Starting Up in 07

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by johnnysoko, Jul 11, 2006.

1. johnnysoko

johnnysoko LawnSite Member

Hey guys and gals I'm just starting to ramp up a partnership with my little brother for 2007 and had a question(s). I've got a good plan, I have the contacts, but I have some issues with the equipment... what do you think of Bobcat 360 mowers? or... what do you rec & why? and regarding startup equipment what do you "really" need for a 1 or 2 guy op? We already have a nice truck, 20' trailer, wackers and edgers... no blower yet but looking at several... do we really need a push mower? I'm new to this so experienced advice is what I'm looking for. Thanks -John

2. DBL

DBL LawnSite Silver Member

wow a 20' trailer to start is really nice we started with a 14' but its really nice when you can grow into them. depending on what accounts you have(let me know) will depend on what mower or mowers you need. on the push mower idea we have a 36'' walk behind that serves as our push mower because it will get into little places and also if needed will mower some properties very nice. a rider is always nice but only needed if you have a lot of cutting so if you have only a little to start out with just go with walkbehind theyre cheaper and serve their purpose

3. dcondon

dcondon LawnSite Silver Member

Sounds like you are off to a very good start. I can't help ya with what type of mower because everyone on here has there own thoughts. Just get what you feel comfortable with and can afford. Don't forget to have a business license and INSURANCE!!!!

Welcome to lawnsite by the way:waving:

4. johnnysoko