1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

Just starting up

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by lkd, Sep 7, 2005.

1. lkd

lkd LawnSite Member

I am just getting started in the lawn care business and I am wondering what I should charge for mowing and does it differ from residential and commercial?
  2. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

<marquee loop="infinite" bgcolor="#DDDDDF"><font color="#000000">Have a tax question? Need free business advice? Ask our CPA. Click Here </font></marquee>
    Hi lkd,

I am sure you could find out the going rate in your area by asking around.

<table width=100%>
    <tr bgcolor="#C0C0C0"><td align=left><a HREF="http://www.gophersoftware.com/?ref=1">Download and try Gopher Free for 30 days.</a><BR>See if we can help you.</td><TD align="center"></td><td>[​IMG]</td></tr></table>
    <center>Free Web Templates. Free Marketing Secrets.</center>
  3. LawnBrother

LawnBrother LawnSite Senior Member
    from SW Ohio