Just wanted to introduce myself....somewhat new to the business

Discussion in 'Starting a Lawn Care Business' started by BryantLandscape, Oct 9, 2004.

1. BryantLandscape

BryantLandscape LawnSite Member

Hello everyone,
    I've been on here a couple months now reading as much as I could and have now registered to start posting. A little new to the business, been mowing lawns since I was 12 and did it part time when I was in the Air Force. For the first time I have decided to go at it full time at the ripe old age of 26. I have always loved the freedom of cutting grass, I was a jet mechanic in the Air Force and graduated from Embry Riddle Aeronautical University and after all that I still believe maintaining lawns is a great profession.....Now the hard part begins, advertising and new customers....any tips would be great, I've got my business cards being made and the magnet for the sides of my truck. I also have made up some flyers which I'm not quite sure how to distribute, in the past I have rolled them up with a rubber band and put them on driveways, worked pretty well...thinking also about door hangars...I just bought a 6x12 trailer and an Exmark LazerZ 48" with a 21hp kawi, pretty excited to be able to get that and I still have all my Echo stuff from previously.
    Well I hope to be able to participate in this forum as much as all of you do and hopefully I can give some good advice every now and then....pass on any tips if you'd like. thanks
  2. shepoutside

shepoutside LawnSite Bronze Member

:waving: Hello and welome !!! Good luck and hope you do well! Just wonder'n, how hard would it be to put a R/R on my walker, would sure speed things up :cool: Anyway, best of Luck !!
  3. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

Hi BryantLandscape,

Welcome and congratulations!

HOOLIE LawnSite Gold Member