Landscape Design software

Discussion in 'General Industry Discussions' started by Clear-Cut, Jan 22, 2007.

1. Clear-Cut

Clear-Cut LawnSite Senior Member

just wondering if anyone knows of any good landscape design software that doesnt cost $1500...im looking in the ballpark of under $100. im just a beginner and i don't have the man power or the equipment to be doing huge jobs. i would just like something easy to use but still is a powerful tool when it comes to customizability (i dont know if that is a word or not lol) and would supply great imaging when i show it to potential clients.

i found this one...it doesnt look very good..does anyone have experience with it?
    http://www.ideaspectrum.com/rls_pro_overview.php

its called "real time landscape pro" by idea spectrum

or this one? "Better Homes and Gardens Landscaping and Deck Designer"
    http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4744987

2. GreenN'Clean

GreenN'Clean LawnSite Bronze Member

I use Master Landscape pro version 10 made by Punch and I got it on sale for only $39.99 originally $99.99. Its a awesome program and is easy to use. You can also show your customer a walk through view of what the job is going to look like. Has over 4,000 plants etc its well worth the money!

3. Clear-Cut

4. Dreams To Designs

Dreams To Designs LawnSite Bronze Member