Lawn care program for bermuda

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by ALATURF, Mar 29, 2006.

1. ALATURF

ALATURF LawnSite Member

This is my first year doing applications and i am looking for some help getting my program together. I am licensed, insured , and have been in business doing lawn maintenance for about 10 years, and i also worked for a larger company as a applicator but that also has been about 10 years ago.My local lesco has been very helpful but their basically not giving me enough info. I am doing a 6 application program on basically all Bermuda. I plan on the first two rounds being preemergent and then three fertilizations and the last another preemergent. Does this sound about right? Any suggestions on what i should plan on using on my next rounds or any suggestions at all would be appreciated.

2. AUHort1990

AUHort1990 LawnSite Member

Are you in Montgomery or using the Lesco in Montgomery?

3. Fvstringpicker

Fvstringpicker LawnSite Fanatic

Call Lesco in Columbus Georgia and ask for their program. (706)327-2457

4. ALATURF

ALATURF LawnSite Member

I am located near Montgomery and do use the lesco in Montgomery.The guys at lesco are great and have helped me out a great deal, but I just know that everybody has their own way of doing things and i'm just looking for some suggestions or recommendations on a good place for me to start building a good program for this area.

5. ThreeWide

ThreeWide LawnSite Bronze Member

Short of giving you the exact product used, my Bermuda program is posted for all to see at this address http://turfga.com/technical.htm

Sometimes I think this is giving away too much info on website. Oh well.

6. ALATURF

ALATURF LawnSite Member

That is pretty much the same program i have put together. I guess i was really wanting something more specific, as in suggestions on which products to use and when to receive the best results. Thanks for your reply and info.

7. AUHort1990

AUHort1990 LawnSite Member