Lawn care truck setup shows

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by franniedog, Jan 11, 2005.

1. franniedog

franniedog LawnSite Member

I have been thinking that it would be real neat to have lawn care operations get together once a year in their indivdual local arears to display their different setups.You could make it like a one day affair with tailgating to eat ect.maybe you could even judge on the coolest,most effecient and best looking outfitts ect.I think it would be great to get ideas from one another and to get to know others from around the area.maybe others might think this is stupid but I for one would enjoy a day like that.I have been doing lawns for 24 years so something like this would breath some new life into my season.Just my thoughts,feel free to express yours.

2. walker-talker

walker-talker LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Midwest

Not a bad idea. When I see an outfit rolling down the road, the second thing I look at is the trailer and what kind of setup they have. Of course the first thing I look for is the name of the business.

3. MacPhersonlawn

MacPhersonlawn LawnSite Member

I would be concerned that only the CO's with "a good setup" would attend. I know there are many in my area with whom I just can't compete. I would not want to even try. Another idea is to have an annual "breakfast meeting" of local lawn/landscaping companies. Have a few speakers, conduct a few polls, etc. Maybe local dealers would sponsor so it could be free (or almost). Good marketing opportunity for them. I know in my area there is nothing like this. We must have almost a hundred co's in just this area. As a new guy in this business (2 years) I am always looking for opportunities to learn (thats why I'm at LawnSite.com).

4. franniedog

franniedog LawnSite Member