lawn estimates

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by A+ Lawncare, Apr 15, 2005.

1. A+ Lawncare

A+ Lawncare LawnSite Senior Member

i'm fairly new to the buiz and have came up w/a price guide, wondering if any1 else has done a similar thing and if they'de share those? or if any1 can & wants to post a few thoughts on mine.... payup payup

--------------------------------------------------------------------------
    RESIDENTIAL PROPERTY (Including mow, trim, and blow)

1/8 acre: $20
    1/4 acre: $25
    3/8 acre: $30
    1/2 acre: $35
    5/8 acre: $40
    3/4 acre: $45
    7/8 acre: $50
    1 acre: $55
    Over 1 acre: $55 per acre + $20 for each additional acre.
    Example: 3 acre lawn would cost $95.

These are only estimated rates. Your quote may be higher or lower depending on the amount of obstacles and time involved.

COMMERCIAL PROPERTY (Including mow, trim, and blow)

1/8 acre: $30
    1/4 acre: $35
    3/8 acre: $40
    1/2 acre: $45
    5/8 acre: $50
    3/4 acre: $55
    7/8 acre: $60
    1 acre: $65
    Over 1 acre: $65 per acre + $20 for each additional acre
    Example:3 acre lawn would cost $105.

Size Chart-

1/8 acre= 5,445 square feet
    ¼ acre= 10,890 square feet
    3/8 acre= 16,335 square feet
    ½ acre= 21,780 square feet
    5/8 acre= 27,225 square feet
    ¾ acre= 32,670 square feet
    7/8 acre= 38,115 square feet
    1 acre= 43,560 square feet

2. procut

procut LawnSite Bronze Member

The prices look decent, but there are other things to take into consideration. Such as amount of trimming, location ect. JMO

3. lwcmattlifter

lwcmattlifter LawnSite Senior Member
    from NC

I think you need to add a little more to your additional acre charge. What is the going rate for 3 acre lot in King George?

4. lawnandplow42

lawnandplow42 LawnSite Senior Member

IMO, they look a little low

5. nobagger

nobagger LawnSite Gold Member
    from Pa