lawn install, CT

Discussion in 'Landscape Architecture and Design' started by atproperty, Sep 14, 2006.

1. atproperty

atproperty LawnSite Member

I have a 90 yard, 14,500 sq ft lawn install, 2" thick of soil. I am charging $3,150 for the soil including delivery. I am new to this. How much for labor? I was thinking of doubling the soil price. How long do you think it will take me?

2. Planet Landscaping

Planet Landscaping LawnSite Senior Member

:weightlifter: Call us:weightlifter: ,Let a professional handle it:hammerhead: . Just kidding,If you need us call

3. SodKing

SodKing LawnSite Bronze Member

I think your soil price is off...

4. BSDeality

BSDeality LawnSite Silver Member

buyin 90CY of topsoil will run about $3k w/ deliveries around here.

time table cannot be told with given details. Is it wide open? tight access? I've done jobs where I can only move about 20yds/day because of tight operating areas and flown through 100+ yd jobs because its WFO.

We need more info

5. SodKing

SodKing LawnSite Bronze Member

WOW Thats expensive! 90 Yards around here would run $1800 delivered.

6. BSDeality

BSDeality LawnSite Silver Member

they call it black gold around here for a reason.

7. freddyc

freddyc LawnSite Senior Member

I'm up in Westfield Mass.

We have a composting place here (full cycle composting) that sends about 200-300 yards a week down to your area. They charge $16/yard if you pick it up here. Its real nice stuff....sounds like you end up paying about $30/yd for it in the end. SO for an hour and a halfs ride, doubling the cost. Too bad there wasn't a big conveyor belt between here and there!

8. Planet Landscaping

My cost is $18 @ yrd delivered in the area.:cool2:

9. atproperty

atproperty LawnSite Member