Lawn Monkey Applicator Program???

Discussion in 'Pesticide & Herbicide Application' started by walker-talker, Jan 24, 2003.

1. walker-talker

walker-talker LawnSite Platinum Member
    from Midwest

Ok, I have Lawn Monkey Pro Plus, but does anyone use Lawn Monkey Full Service Deluxe? I guess what I am getting at is ......how long can you use LM Pro Plus before you really need to get the application part of the program. I was told by the representive that the pro plus will suit you fine up to about 60 customers. Any truth to this? I have until December 13th to upgrade and only pay the difference of $500, after that I think I have to pay the full price of $950. This is my first year starting out doing applications so I know I don't need it right away, but just trying to get some insight on this subject.

Thanks
    MATT

2. Dandylyin Slayer

Dandylyin Slayer LawnSite Member

IF You are going to do apps you need to start out with your accounts on LM.

Getting LM was one of the best things we ever did.

3. Turfdude

Turfdude LawnSite Bronze Member

Matt,

You should post this on the LM forum to get a better tech answer, but here goes:
    I believe the major difference in the 2 programs is the way jobs get scheduled. With the pro-plus version, all jobs are date driven. Therfore, you can use it for applications if you schedule them by date. However, unlike mowing, application times and dates vary a whole lot more. With the Full service deluxe (which I use), we can schedule our application as "zone based jobs". Then we can fetch the desired jobs by individual clients, or a batch of clients each w/a similar"zone". Very fast & efficient.
    Finally, if you do snow removal, the plowing lists are set up similarly. This is a great feature of this program.

Good luck.

Bob

4. Lawn Ape

Lawn Ape LawnSite Member
    from Toronto

Thanks Bob for letting us know about the post!