1. Missed the live Ask the Expert event?
    Not to worry. Check out the archived thread of the Q&A with Ken Hutcheson, President of U.S. Lawns, and the LawnSite community in the Franchising forum .

Dismiss Notice

LCO should be licensed!!!

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by ACutAbovesiny, Sep 1, 2006.

1. ACutAbovesiny

ACutAbovesiny LawnSite Senior Member

I'm new to the lawn care business but I feel the same as most of you guys. I think that there should be more regulations in effect to limit the "mow and blow joe's" out there that aren't legal, lisenced or insured. We shouldnt have to compete with some guy with a mower...we have enough legitimate competition as it is.

Now don't get me wrong...I don't think we should go and beat up the neighborhood kids trying to make a buck...I'm talking the guys that are really effecting our bottom lines.

Is it just me or what? How do you feel when you see a guy with a mower in the back of his pick-up...no signs on the truck no commercial plates?
  2. jameson

jameson LawnSite Fanatic
    from PNW

It may just be you.

I feel that you may have too much time on your hands. I simply get up every morning and get about my business.

BTW - remember what your pops told you about those that assume to much?
  3. ACutAbovesiny

ACutAbovesiny LawnSite Senior Member

So you don't mind that there are no regulations?? I think more people here would disagree with you than agree.
  4. Evergreenpros

Evergreenpros LawnSite Bronze Member

There are regulations, they aren't enforced. What exactly are more unenforced regulations supposed to accomplish?