leaf cleanups and how to price them correctly

Discussion in 'Landscape Maintenance' started by teamgreendude, Dec 15, 2011.

1. teamgreendude

teamgreendude LawnSite Senior Member

Hey guys Just thought I'd share my frustration/problem with you and see if i can resolve it or not. Right now I'm a freshman in collage earning my degree in turf grass management. I also own a landscaping company that has been around for almost ten years, my question to you guys is can you make good money on leaf cleanup jobs for residential homes? I learned that I'll need more guys for next year because I can't keep the solo show going. The problem with charging $200-250 is the customer can go and find someone else to do it cheaper. I guess what I'm asking is how can the bigger companies profit of of residential leaf jobs? It's not that i don't like doing them or anything, it's just some customers expect a cleanup priced at $120-250 should cost $65. Any input would be appreciated.

2. Jimslawncareservice

Jimslawncareservice LawnSite Platinum Member
    from mn

My area there is very little money made doing them. I just may do my lawn customers next year. We have guys work all day on a yard for 100. I get that in an hour. A lot of companies that have been around awhile are twice as high as I am. None of us are really that busy, not like it used to be. I used to have 2 guys with me, working from 7am til way past dark. It was the same with other companies. But oh well I hate leaves anyway.
    Posted via Mobile Device

3. teamgreendude

teamgreendude LawnSite Senior Member