leaf loading set up

Discussion in 'Lawn Mowing' started by PRO PROPERTY CARE, Sep 16, 2003.

1. PRO PROPERTY CARE

PRO PROPERTY CARE LawnSite Member

Ok, I have a billy goat leaf loader that sits on my trailer and blows into the back of my truck. I just boxed in the back of my truck 5' tall all around and left the back (above the tailgate) open.
    Will this work all right. My concern is the force of the blower into the boxed in pick up will force the leaves out the opening above the tail gate.
    Any thaoughts .... Im new at this set up, and there are no leaves yet too try it.
    Should it be a completely sealed box, with mesh openings somewhere.
    thanks for the help.
    mike

2. mike9497

mike9497 LawnSite Senior Member

take a pic.i have a box setup like that for a wood chipper.the leaves will blow out i think.easy fix just put a tarp there with a hole for the loader hose

3. PRO PROPERTY CARE

Ill take a pic tomorow. I like the tarp idea.
    thanks

4. mike9497

mike9497 LawnSite Senior Member

welcome.what could it hurt to tarp the opening.for 10 bucks for a cheap small tarp.post the pic.then maybe i could get you going in the right direction.or the box you made might be just fine to.

5. kutnkru

kutnkru LawnSite Silver Member

Alot of guys back home would box off the sides of their beds and for the roof they would fasten a grate down the middle of the plywood top allowing the debris airflow.

If you have a trailer with a side gate set-up you can simply mount the unit right there with the gate off and then simply swing the tube right on and off the trailer as needed from the port.

Shoots some debris right over the cab when the box is initially empty but its fall and hey -- the leaves'll be falling til the snow flies anyhow -LOL!!!

6. Team Gopher

Team Gopher LawnSite Platinum Member
    from -

7. PRO PROPERTY CARE