Lesco Dealer/ Best Fertilizer

Discussion in 'Homeowner Assistance Forum' started by mlong30, Apr 21, 2006.

1. mlong30

mlong30 LawnSite Member

Hi,

I've been using Scott fertilizer for the past 4 years. It's okay, but my yard is still a mess, and I still have more weeds each year. I don't like the fact that their lawn service company charged me $150.00 per application to aerate my yard. I figure if I do this twice a year at that price, and might as well buy my own aerator.

I've been searching this forum and I noticed that Lesco comes up quite a bit in regards to fertilizing.

Does Lesco have a website, and how can I find a dealer locally here in Indianapolis, Indiana.

Does Lesco have a annual program I can follow with their products?

Who has the best products for lawns?

Thanks!

Matt
    Indianapolis, In (Midwest)

2. volfan615

volfan615 LawnSite Member

I'm interested in this as well. I've used a lawn service company to fertilize for the past several years but every since we moved we have had a ton of problems. So now I'm going to do it all myself. I've got a lot to learn on how often and what kind to apply.

3. adawg88

adawg88 LawnSite Member
    from MI

Lesco.com is the web site. On their home page they have a store finder. They also have a product finder so if you know what you are looking for you can do a search, then it will tell you if the local store carries that product and how much they have in stock.

As for an annual program, I do not think they have one. The stores seem very geared toward the pros where the program would be dicatated by soil tests...

4. dcondon

dcondon LawnSite Silver Member

Look on there website and get a phone #. They will be able to help you out!!! Lesco IMO will be your best bet:waving:

5. greasy_gun

greasy_gun LawnSite Senior Member

lesco has a forum on this website :weightlifter:

6. stryper

stryper LawnSite Member
    from IL