Lesco Dimension 0.10% vs Momentum Force

Discussion in 'Homeowner Assistance Forum' started by mlong30, Apr 16, 2007.

1. mlong30

mlong30 LawnSite Member

Hi All,

Now that I'm using commercial products on my lawn, I was wondering if someone could tell me the difference between the two products. These two were recommend by my local Lesco dealer for my region. I just wanted to know the difference between the two, and which one will get rid of my wild Dandelions in my yard!

080381 - DIMENSION 0.10% 19-0-6 30%PPSCU
    085008 - MOMENTUM FORCE 0-0-8E WEED AND FEED

I had been using Scotts for the past 3 years but it just didn't work on lawn.

Thanks.

Matt

2. GripB

GripB LawnSite Member

I'm not a pro, but have been using Lesco products exclusively for 5 years on my own property. Dimension is a pre-emergent primarily used to prevent crabgrass germination (and "some" other broadleaf weeds). Momentum is an herbicide (post-emergent). I buy/use Momentum in the liquid form for my sprayer to kill any weeds. Hope this helps. :)

3. Harley-D

Harley-D LawnSite Senior Member

lesco no longer offers momentum with the chemical clopyralid, which kills weeds through the roots. they do have a momentum but you need to apply when the turf is wet so the granules stick to the blades of the weeds. If i were you, i would ask them, the lesco guys, for a can of triamine. This is a spray can which will kill your dandelions and not harm your turf. The can can do about 5k of spot spraying and is only about 7 dollars. IMO exactly what you need.
    Use pre-emergents early in the spring(two apps-6weeks appart) for grassy weeds, they don't do real good on broadleafs even though they are on the label. Get a spreader and apply according to label, don't over do it. Its waste and not environmentally friendly. If you have a partial bag left, save it. Don't dump it on.

4. mlong30

mlong30 LawnSite Member